About the 23rd World Petroleum Congress Organizing Committee

The World Petroleum Congress Organizing Committee is responsible for producing the 23rd World Petroleum Congress to be held December 5-9, 2021 in Houston, USA.

The 23rd World Petroleum Congress Organizing Committee is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of members with strong oil and gas industry experience and key stakeholders of the Houston community. This highly-engaged group of professionals has one goal in hosting this prestigious event: To convene a Congress that will advance the conversation on energy transition while delivering exceptional hospitality, compelling engagement and ease of access to every 23rd World Petroleum Congress attendee.


Executive Committee


Jeff Shellebarger

Past President, Chevron
North America Exploration & Production

Read Bio
Brenda Bazan
Brenda BazanPast President & CEO
Houston First Corporation
Read Bio
Denis Braham
Denis BrahamChairman Emeritus
Winstead PC
Read Bio
Galen Cobb
Galen CobbVP, Industry Relations
Chair, US National Committee
Read Bio
Peggy Kostial
Peggy KostialPast Sr. Managing Director
– US Southwest
Read Bio
Bobby V.P. Singh
Bobby V.P. SinghPrincipal,
Isani Consultants
Read Bio

board of directors

Khalid Mohammed H.<br />
Khalid Mohammed H.
Chief Subsurface Officer
Qatar Petroleum
Dr. Ali A. Al-Meshari
Dr. Ali A. Al-MeshariManager, EXPEC Advanced Research Center
Saudi Aramco
Aida Araissi
Aida AraissiFounder & CEO
U.S. Arab Bilateral
Chamber of Commerce
Gaurdie Banister
Gaurdie BanisterPast President & CEO
Aera Energy, LLC
Omar Boulos
Omar BoulosSenior Managing Director
– Resources South
W.L. Bullock, Jr.
W.L. Bullock, Jr.Executive Vice President &
Chief Financial Officer
Susan Davenport
Susan Davenport SVP, Economic Development
Greater Houston Partnership
Linda DuCharme
Linda DuCharmePresident, Upstream
Integrated Solutions
Paul Goydan
Paul GoydanManaging Director & Partner
Boston Consulting Group
Steve Green
Steve GreenPresident, North America Exploration & Production
Greg Hill
Greg HillPresident & COO
Hess Corporation
Dr. Ramanan Krishnamoorti
Dr. Ramanan KrishnamoortiChief Energy Officer
University of Houston
David W. Leebron
David W. LeebronPresident
Rice University
Gina A. Luna
Gina A. LunaBoard Chair
Houston Exponential
Bill McKeon
Bill McKeonPresident & CEO
Texas Medical Center
Jeff Miller
Jeff MillerChairman, President, & CEO
Gary R. Petersen
Gary R. PetersenManaging Partner & Founder
EnCap Investments
Jean-Francois Poupeau
Jean-Francois PoupeauEVP, Corporate Engagement
Mike Sommers
Mike SommersPresident & CEO
American Petroleum Institute
Uwem Ukpong
Uwem UkpongExecutive Vice President
Regions, Alliances, &
Enterprise Sales
Baker Hughes
Tammi Warfield
Tammi WarfieldManaging Director, Houston
Microsoft Corporation
Vanessa E. Wyche
Vanessa E. WycheDeputy Director
NASA Johnson Space Center
Cindy Yeilding
Cindy YeildingSenior Vice President
BP Americas, Inc.